Beautiful Blooms – June 14th

The wonderful thing about planting a mix of perennials, annuals, flowering shrubs and vegetables is that there is always something different in bloom when I take a minute to slow down, sip a cup of coffee and wander.  I think the girls captured some amazing blooms this week, even if they did almost miss the bus trying to get the perfect shot!  Soccer, Highland dane competition and sailing season are upon us, school ends in a few weeks and summer will be in full swing – not much time for playing in the garden!  I am grateful for my weekend mornings more now than ever.  What is blooming this week in your gardens? My wish is that all my friends find a moment to slow down, breathe and enjoy the beauty around them…

“The flower blossoms not for others, but for itself…and holds a beauty beyond compare.”

8 thoughts on “Beautiful Blooms – June 14th

  1. So beautiful my dear. I’m glad you’re taking the needed moments to sip some coffee and enjoy the beauty around you. I made the radish top pesto you posted and I have to say it was the best I’ve ever tasted. Thank you so much for posting the information, I’m truly grateful… Hugs to you from, Laura

    Have a peaceful Sunday my dear down East… 🙂

    Like

What are you musings today? Please leave comments below, we love to hear from others!

